Sports News

Babar, Sarfaraz invite fans to watch women’s exhibition matches

Babar Azam and Sarfaraz Ahmed, two of Pakistan’s top cricketers, have recently urged fans to come and watch the upcoming women’s exhibition matches in Pakistan. The matches will be played between two teams, the Amazons and the Super Women, and will feature some of the country’s most talented female cricketers.

Babar Azam, who is the captain of the Pakistan men’s cricket team, took to social media to encourage fans to support women’s cricket. In a tweet, he wrote, “Women’s cricket is as exciting as men’s cricket. Let’s support our girls by coming to the stadium and watching their exhibition matches.”

Sarfaraz Ahmed, a former captain of the men’s team, also echoed Babar’s sentiments. He said, “It’s important to promote women’s cricket and give our female cricketers the recognition they deserve. I urge fans to come and watch these exhibition matches and show their support for women’s cricket.”

The exhibition matches will be played as a part of the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) initiative to promote women’s cricket in the country. The PCB has been actively working to develop women’s cricket in Pakistan and has recently announced a number of initiatives to support female cricketers.

The matches will be played in Rawalpindi, one of the country’s premier cricket venues. The Super Women and the Amazons will be led by Javeria Khan and Bismah Maroof, two of Pakistan’s most experienced female cricketers.

The exhibition matches are expected to be a thrilling spectacle, with some of the country’s most talented cricketers showcasing their skills. The PCB is hoping that the matches will help to raise awareness of women’s cricket in Pakistan and encourage more girls to take up the sport.


Amazons – Bismah Maroof (captain), Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Areesha Noor, Danni Wyatt (England), Eyman Fatima, Fatima Khan, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Gull Feroza, Kainat Imtiaz, Laura Delany (Ireland), Maia Bouchier (England), Nashra Sundhu, Sadaf Shamas, Sidra Nawaz, Tammy Beaumont (England) and Tess Flintoff (Australia)

Super Women – Nida Dar (captain), Aimen Anwar, Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka), Iram Javed, Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh), Lauren Winfield-Hill (England), Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Muneeba Ali, Natalia Parvaiz, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Sidra Amin, , Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Masooma Zahra, Tuba Hassan and Umm-e-Hani


8 Mar – 1st match, 2pm, Pindi Cricket Stadium. Shozab Raza and Saleema Imtiaz (on-field umpires), Tariq Rasheed (third umpire) and Humaira Farah fourth umpire. Mohammad Anees (match referee)

10 Mar – 2nd match, 2pm, Pindi Cricket Stadium. Shozab Raza and Humaira Farah (on-field umpires), Tariq Rasheed (third umpire) and Saleema Imtiaz (fourth umpire). Mohammad Anees (match referee)

11 Mar – 3rd match, 2pm. Tariq Rasheed and Saleema Imtiaz (on-field umpires), Shozab Raza (third umpire) and Humaira Farah (fourth umpire). Mohammad Anees (match referee)